Jurassic Park by Michael Crichton (1-121)

4 01 2010

After being completely disappointed by the last book my friend and I had chosen for class, (see earlier blogs for more info. on that), I was pretty reluctant to start a whole new book.  But this book has given me all I could ask for and more.  I was drawn in from the very first page and the book hasn’t slowed down one bit yet.  I’ve been reading a few pages here and there over Christmas break and I can never wait until my next chance to dive back into the book.

My reading buddy and I choose this book because the one we wanted wasn’t available to us, so this one just popped out at us.  Also, I have seen the movie that is based off of this book and it was an amazing movie, one of my all time favorites, so I figured that the book would be even better since books usually are.

A dinosaur from the movie

The book is extremely addicting, and it’s a real page turner.  So far the action has revolved around the mystery of a lizard that has been attacking children, and it turns out to be a dinosaur.  Which is kinda obvious if you’ve seen the movie.

I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who wants a good read.

Actions

Information

2 responses

7 01 2010
bloglain

It was hard for me to put down this book too! I hope it stays this exciting.

25 01 2010
dh21

Hope the book stays good also, my last book of my series wasnt the best either.

Leave a Reply

