The Lost Symbol by Dan Brown (1-202)

23 11 2009

Well here we go, another new book and another new literary adventure!  I have chosen this book for a few reasons.  First of all, I read the first two books in the series, The Davinci Code and Angels & Demons, and I really enjoyed reading them.  I became hooked on the characters, and writing style of Dan Brown.  So reading the third book in his series was pretty much a no brainer.  Secondly, the book was recommended to me by a friend who said it was just as good, if not better than the first two books in the series.  I sure do hope they happen to be right!

When I first started to read the book, I was somewhat disappointed in the beginning.  It starts off just as the other two books in the series do, with a phone call from a random person summoning Langdon to some far away place because of a mysterious happening.  But the book quickly heats up when a symbol is left in the middle of an important room in Washington D.C.  Which sends Langdon on his newest adventure.  I can not wait to see where this one will take him, hopefully it’s just as thrilling and educational as the previous books.

Actions

Information

3 responses

23 11 2009
bloglain

I agree that this book started out slow because it was similar to the other two. Who was the person that recomended this book to you? I would like to talk to them and see what they thought about it.

7 12 2009
hoffyhoff94

My grandpa, would you like his number?

4 12 2009
dh21

Sounds like it is getting thrilling. Also, maybe the author likes to set up his books the same way as a type of signature or something. I dont really know. Hope it is good.

Leave a Reply

